

Omak School District #19 SCHOOL BOARD SPECIAL MEETING

Tuesday, June 20, 2023 – 5:30 p.m. Omak School District Administrative Office 619 W. Bartlett Ave., Omak, Washington 98841

MINUTES

1. CALL TO ORDER

Vice-Chairman Darrel Diebel called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

1.01 Roll Call

Board Members:

Dennis Carlton, Chairman

Darrel Diebel, Vice-Chairman

Jerry Day

Mandy Holz

Pete Sirois

Not Present

Present

Present

Present

Present

Michael Porter, Superintendent Present Estelle McCormack, Recording Secretary Present

1.02 Pledge of Allegiance

The meeting opened with Vice-Chairman Darrel Diebel leading the Pledge of Allegiance.

1.03 Approval of Agenda

Action

Motion by Pete Sirois and seconded by Jerry Day to approve the agenda, as presented.

Motion Approved

2. WORK SESSION

<u>2.01 Document Review – May Regular Board Meeting</u>
Superintendent Michael Porter reviewed action items on the June Regular Board Meeting Agenda.

Information

2.02 School Improvement Plan Presentation

Jill Timm, Lee Ann Schrock, Ryan Christoph, and Geoff Pearson Information Executive Director of Teaching and Learning Jill Tim and building principals Lee Ann Schrock, Ryan Christoph, and Geoff Pearson, presented their newly developed 2023-24 School Improvement Plans, reviewing established goals for continued improvement.

2.03 Superintendent Report

Information

Superintendent Michael Porter shared information on discussions with Colville Confederated Tribes for partnering with the Omak School District to allow Native American students to participate in CTE and outdoor learning opportunities. He also shared that we have successfully completed the 2022-23 school year.

3. EXECUTIVE SESSION – RCW 42.30.110(1)(g)

The board went into Executive Session at 7:00 p.m. for approximately 45 minutes to discuss the performance of a public employee with no action to be taken.

The board came out of Executive Session and re-entered the open session at 7:45 p.m.

4. ADJOURNMENT

Vice-Chairman Darrel Diebel adjourned the meeting at 7:45 p.m. by consensus.

ATTEST:

Board Secretary

Board Chairman